Posted in Conversations Anonymous, Travel

Five places I want to visit

Looking at my blog calendar, you can tell I wasn’t quite around this week. I don’t want to be redundant but this time of the year is usually my busiest. Anyhow, I picked up the day 5 prompt for now. Hope you enjoy.

Traveling is one of my main life fuels. These are my top 5 places I want to visit, for now.

  1. MALDIVES
  2. Dubai, UAE
  3. Leh-Ladakh- Dharamshala, North-India
  4. Darjeeling – Gangtok, East-India
  5. Santorini, Greece.

I usually make my travel plans last minute. I believe that too much planning spoils the fun. Although, once I know that I am going to a particular place, I plan like it will be my first and last time to the place. It’s the usual extremes with me.  Traveling to Kashmir and the eastern states of India has always been a desire of mine. I don’t know why but I have always been intrigued by her beauty and seduction. There is this sense of uniqueness to those places. No matter how beautiful of places I’ve traveled to, I always think of North and East India. Maldives is my idea of a dream vacation. I call it east’s Hawaii. I have been to Hawaii but I would only be stupid to think that the experience of going to Maldives would be similar to the one to Hawaii. Don’t judge me, it’s actually a popular belief, Hawaii, and Maldives. I know I want to go and I will. Dubai has been my layover stop for most of my international flights back home and I have always wanted to step out and see if the hype is really true. In fact, we had this elaborate plan of a Dubai vacation on my most recent trip to India, which failed, courtesy, yours truly. Hey, I was really missing my home in LA, my husband, and my baby-dog. I chose to go back home sooner over a trip in Dubai. Lastly, my wish to visit Santorini, Greece is self-explanatory. Come on, don’t you want to visit this gorgeous place?

I hope you enjoyed. Let me know what are your top 5 places to visit.

Until next time,

Spread love and kindness,

Pooja

2 thoughts on “Five places I want to visit

Leave a Reply

